konkrit / Musik / Uncategorized

konkrit – Antime Mix Tapes Vol. 2

Antime Tapes Vol 2


I spent a lot of time thinking about this mix I’ve been really eager to make for a while and then I tried to record it and hated it and then I threw together some songs that I love except maybe for that Leon Vynehall track which only made sense from a musical perspective no disrespect tho and then again I loved how the tracks are so contradictory yet so holistically linking up still and then I thought that was a hilariously ridiculous thing to think and then I was like komm on konkrit seriously it’s just nice tunes you love and then I wasn’t thinking clearly because I hadn’t slept for a day or so or more and then it kinda all came together I guess and yes I guess I’m sorry with an extra hard h yes and I don’t know what else to say except for maybe I hope you enjoy this regardless of what has been and what might irritate you about it because sometimes it’s all in the lyrics and how they fit before they kick and not about the seamlessness of rhythmic patterns and paces and the and 1 and the 2 and the 3 and the 4 and everything in between so the question really is: lacan you feel it?



Also available on Mixcloud.

  1. Jóhann Jóhannsson – Field Recording
  2. Talk Talk – The Rainbow
  3. War – Deliver The Word
  4. Gloria Ann Taylor – Love Is A Hurtin’ Thing
  5. The Paradise Bangkok Molam International Band – Lam San Disco
  6. Loose Joints – Is It All Over My Face? (Kon’s Duet Mix)
  7. The Clash – Train In Vain
  8. Kate Bush – Cloudbusting
  9. The Black Madonna – Venus Requiem
  10. Chic – I Want Your Love (Gay Marvine Edit)
  11. Moodymann – I Can’t Kick This Feeling When It Hits
  12. Todd Modes – I’d Rather Be With You
  13. Airhead – Believe
  14. Rising Sun – In My Heart Of Hearts (Version)
  15. Leon Vynehall – Butterflies
  16. Pépé Bradock – Deep Burnt
  17. Slow Riffs – Gong Bath
  18. Fontarrian – To Desire The Things That Will Kill You In The End
  19. Talk Talk – Desire
  20. Jóhann Jóhannsson – Field Recording

Vinyl only. Conceived with a hangover, recorded and mixed on sleep deprivation.

Artwork after Jacques Lacan.

kcornils.wordpress.comfacebook.com/konkritblog † antime.de


2 thoughts on “konkrit – Antime Mix Tapes Vol. 2

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s