konkrit / konkrittles / Leben / Musik

konkrittles #14 – Get on my fucking level

11179982_10205968085548578_1071872498_n

Posted tonight at 00:56am on konkrit​.

»I’ve always dreamt about putting out vinyl records. I’ve always dreamt about going on tour. Up until last fall, the closest I’ve come to either was setting up a MySpace page for a let’s say »purely conceptual« (as in: non-existent) Hardcore label and playing a show in our guitarist’s then girlfriend’s living room (one of the best gigs I’ve ever played, out of the ten or so). Tomorrow, I’ll hold a finished vinyl copy of »Shiva Watts« by AAAA in my hands for the first time. Then, I will go on tour with him, ˆL_ and Midimúm. Because last fall, I made the decision to join ANTIME despite knowing it would cause me a lot of stress and sleepless nights. It truly did. Still does. The last few months have been insane, the past few days even more so. Now I’m sitting here inbetween a lot of records which I will be spinning at ACUD MACHT NEU, Goldhorn, City Club and FLUX; next to me a to do list which doesn’t seem to shrink and I can barely see straight. I wasn’t joking earlier, I did in fact hallucinate today, briefly, as if I was on drugs. That’s a bit worrisome, I have to say. But I will go to bed now, sleep long (enough) and wake up to the realisation that I’ve successfully made two of my life-long dreams a reality. Then I’ll spend the rest of my day terribly embarrassed for being extraordinarily emo on Facebook after midnight. Good night, all you beautiful people, see you tomorrow. Get excited with this, get on my fucking level.«

I want to see all of you beautiful people in Berlin tonight.

First DJ set is water/jungle (not as in: the genre) themed, second one will be dedicated to the fine art of the belter.

Full tour dates here. Don’t forget about our workshop on Tuesday and Wednesday.

2 thoughts on “konkrittles #14 – Get on my fucking level

  1. Pingback: konkrittles #15 – Transition, transformations. | konkrit

  2. Pingback: konkrittles #20 – Das Ende selbst ist verschwunden | konkrit

Leave a Reply

