Gesellschaft / Leben / Literatur / Social Media

Chloe Zeegen – I love myself ok? at wolf auf tausend plateaus

mikrotext-cover-201303-zeegen-682x1024As Chloe Zeegen and I have become very close friends since we’ve met about half a year ago, the thought of reviewing her book in what I think is called an objective way didn’t make sense. We’ve talked extensively about writing and art in general and share a lot of ideas on the subject, inspire each other and also made plans for a collaborative work. So I opted for what I think is called the subjective approach. I wrote her an open letter (those are in fashion right now, aren’t they?) in which I try to interpret her writing and underline what I think makes it special. Admittedly, I left out a lot. For example how she deals with her own sexuality slash coming out as a lesbian which is of course very significant in her semi-autobiographical writing. So you better check out her ebook which was recently published by mikrotext. Before that, you can head over to wolf auf tausend plateaus to find out what I have to say on Chloe‘s ironic/sincere approach to the world we live in.

One thought on “Chloe Zeegen – I love myself ok? at wolf auf tausend plateaus

  1. Pingback: konkrittles #6 – »When I say real, I mean real-real, reality-real.« | konkrit

Leave a Reply

